Dampened Garden in Disarray


I am feeling guilty, I have not posted anything new since days. I have a few drafts waiting for photographs, to complete the posts. It is a time for waiting and learning that patience is good for ones’s health.
One fine day, it was decided that our Terrace needed to be water proofed. We have been having ugly leaks in the roof, due to bad work done earlier. The heavy rain this year, hastened the process.

And who gets the brunt? The plants and me , of course. We had to shift them to the lower floor, where shade rules the day now. And I am sad😦 , to see that the plants are neglected, crowded, and wilting. Added to that, the weather is
un-cooperative. What is happening in TN, is having impact in this city too. For the past few days, it is dull, cold, and wet . I am checking the weather sites, every few hours, hoping for some sunshine.

Meanwhile, the plants have to cope with cement dust, cats playing havoc and my mismanagement.

“Nazar lag gaya ” is my consolation for the time being.

Hope to post cheerfully, soon.

About gardenerat60

As you guessed, I am a retired executive, looking for hobbies. Stumbled into gardening after reading blogs. Always wanted to use eco-friendly items in daily life. So, there was no heistation in deciding to put the vast terrace balcony to use for organic garden.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dampened Garden in Disarray

  1. Jeanne says:

    Pattu, you have company. My plants are also doing badly due to the prolonged lack of sun. Can only wait for this gloomy time to pass.

    • gardenerat60 says:

      Thanks JEanne,. Happy New year!

      The weather has since improved and so has my health. The festival season is over, and hte garden is again being prepared. I am gearing up for summer in Hyderabad from MArch onwards till August🙂

  2. GoodEarth says:

    Bring back the sunshine! Amen!!

Leave a Reply

