Flowers or tea cups?


I have never seen flowers like that. I do not know whether they are grown in Hyderabad or in India.

Have a look and let me know if anyone has them. At Ryan’s Garden.

Enjoy.

About gardenerat60

As you guessed, I am a retired executive, looking for hobbies. Stumbled into gardening after reading blogs. Always wanted to use eco-friendly items in daily life. So, there was no heistation in deciding to put the vast terrace balcony to use for organic garden.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Flowers or tea cups?

  1. Yasmeen says:

    WOW!! I am off to hunt for seeds……………

  2. Asha Ram says:

    Such gorgeous flowers! Let me know if you could procure some seeds of this plant.

  3. Jeanne says:

    Amazing flower. Have posted a query on geekgardener’s forum (with a link to your and Ryan’s blog posts). Let’s hope someone can tell us if the flower is grown in India and how we can get seeds.

    • gardenerat60 says:

      Jeanne, I was hesitant at first to write about that, but the flowers took my breath away, and I wanted to share it with all the plant lovers here:-). Let us wait and see.

  4. Lovely! wonderful contrast of colors, Never seen this before.
    If you get the seeds and the climate of India is conducive, I am love to grow this plant.
    Chitra

    • gardenerat60 says:

      Hi Chitra ,

      Yes, it is so unique. WE are all looking for that elusive seeds. Let us spread the word and get information . I think gardeners in hilly regions will have better information. keeping fingers crossed.

  5. seema says:

    wow…it is soooo beautiful

Leave a Reply

