Hey.. Crossing a milestone!


(courtesy Google )

Hey, I have crossed it, yes… 10000 hits since I started this blog… I am clapping my hands, hugging my children, they are shouting ‘woo wooo..” I feel great. I know for a 60+ it is not the done thing, to show so much excitement.. But I had declared that I am not a quiet serene person. ! As Reese Witherspoon says in the graduations scene.” I have come to find that passion is a key ingredient ..of life.”;-)

I understand, there are many thousands of bloggers who have crossed million hits. Mine is ‘small change”. For me , it has given a new direction, a great hobby and very satisfying.

When I started this blog, I was fully fired up to share my new passion of growing plants. When my children gave me that I pod it was a blessing to record my flowers and vegetables.

I did not know whether I would continue with plants or with the blog.

Both flourished. One led to other and made me learn a million things, before doing. What a good learning experience.

It has also given me many blogging buddies, who are with me in my problems in the garden. Whenever I face a problem, I simply blog!

Thank you all who read these pages, who have followed my posts, who commented. You have been the inspiration for me to write more and learn more.

I appreciate your help.

Namaskaram

(courtesy Google )

About gardenerat60

As you guessed, I am a retired executive, looking for hobbies. Stumbled into gardening after reading blogs. Always wanted to use eco-friendly items in daily life. So, there was no heistation in deciding to put the vast terrace balcony to use for organic garden.
This entry was posted in blog, celebration, friends, hits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Hey.. Crossing a milestone!

  1. Jane says:

    Congratulations on a major milestone! That is quite an accomplishment. We are never too old to celebrate! Here’s to 10,000 more!

    • gardenerat60 says:

      Thanks Jane, I loved it. And I love celebrations!! Just a reason is needed.
      I will get some new plant or try growing some gourds, which are eluding me.

  2. congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!! even i have crossed 10000 just recently.

    what should be our next target???

  3. subhorup says:

    Congratulations, it is not a small achievement. May your thousands blossom into millions, and may you always be filled with the same joy as you are feeling now with every new milestone. You are an inspiration to us. Keep rocking.

  4. Abhinav says:

    Congratulations !

  5. Dee.. says:

    Congratulations !

  6. Padhu says:

    Congrats on your achievement . Now I have a question for you .Ants are eating the flowers of my broad beans and brinjal plants .Could you please tell me a natural way which you have tried and have been successful to eliminate them.

  7. uppal says:

    Hi Pattu,
    Hearty congratulations on achieving a milestone which inspires all of us bloggers to carry on with our efforts of expressing ourselves freely. No forward step is ever small since these small steps’ll one day take us to the acme of success.
    How rewarding to know that your children shared your excitement and happiness!!
    Happy blogging and take care,:)))

  8. seekraz says:

    Many congratulations to you, Pattu!! How very nice. 🙂

  9. Jaypeerao says:

    Congratulations Pattu garu,

    You are the inspiration for the infant gardners like me. Congratulations once again and its time to party.🙂

    Jaypee

  10. Jeanne says:

    Congratulations, Pattu! That’s quite a landmark. It shows how many of us enjoy reading about your super terrace garden.

  11. Padhu says:

    Thank you very much .I will surely visit that site and try your tips also.Have a good day

  12. geekgardener says:

    Hi Pattu,

    Congrats!!
    This is a great achievement. 10000 hits is not an easy thing. You are not just a gardener @ 60, but a blogger@60 too.. and you know what… you garden, you blog and your are successful at it.
    Kudos to you.

    I am pretty sure that there are million more hits to your nice blog.

    Keep writing and inspiring..
    geekgardener.

    • gardenerat60 says:

      GG! Welcome!

      ” Vashishtar Vaayale Brhama Rishi” This is what I remembered when I read your appreciation!
      Thanks a lot.
      I dedicate all the praises to your tireless zeal in promoting Gardening !

      Blogging .. yes .. blah blah seems to come easily than those Bottle gourds.:-)

  13. Kajal says:

    Awesome!! congratulations.. I too touched 6000 hits this week and am rejoicing !

  14. Cynosure says:

    Congratulations…!!!🙂

  15. NixPages says:

    Congratulations! Here’s to many many more blog posts and tens of thousands more hits!
    Enjoy the week ahead!

  16. namitasunder says:

    Congratulation……wishing you many more blossoms……

  17. zephyr says:

    Hey, that’s a milestone indeed! May you keep adding more zeroes to the figure and one day…yayyy! A million hits too! Hugggggggggs on the happy occasion

    I have signed up so that I won’t miss anymore such milestones🙂

    • gardenerat60 says:

      It is a milestone for me, One who is lazy by birth. I will start with racing speed , and give up halfway. So I need lots of people to answer to , to egg me on.:-)
      Thanks for the hugs, hugs from me too!

      And no reading any blog for sometime! Strict orders please!🙂

  18. Asha Ram says:

    Hearty congrats! Hope there are many more celebrations🙂

  19. ananthoo says:

    hearty congrats and happy to know how u sustain the energy and spirit!
    great effort and keep going pattu mami!
    (and sorry that i didnt pursue that liebster award by tagging further bcos i have been traveling heavily and had very rare net access, hence..)

    • gardenerat60 says:

      Thanks Ananthoo sir.
      It is Pattu Paati, actually:-)

      The award did not necessitate an apology. It is only my appreciation! I understand how busy you must be. Thanks for ack. it.
      Continue to write about good things you encounter. That is very nice to read.

  20. Venugopal Reddy says:

    This is great achievement Pattu garu. I Admire your energy and enthusiasm. It really takes something to get to this stage. All the best to you and your blog for a Million hits.

    Venu

Leave a Reply

