Return to blog after too long


Oh,,,Its been almost four years……during which life was engulfed with grief,coming to terms, daily grind in a new format, watching grand kids born and delightfully filling days and life.

Reason enough to be away I suppose. I had forgotten gardening, forgotten the blog, and many many things that was part of my life. I watched You tube, Netflix etc to forget my nagging feelings. I was tired of TV, sports telecasts, and didn’t muster the courage to read books lying by the bedside. I was thinking of my life , lot of times. How normal mundane it was! While contemplating, I saw that I was not an achiever in any category.

Now, at 71, lying in bed after a bad fall, I recalled my blog. I am done with gardening, my helper sprinkle some water to the plants that come by themselves, out of the seeds embedded long ago. I cant see the flowers , want to go in the sun, feel the rain, caress the plants. But have to wait for the doc and physio grind. Patience, and exercise only way…trapped I am 🙂

I was browsing through my old bookmarks, and found some nostalgic blogs. Dear readers, I am sharing what I Iike, hope some of you may find them interesting.

At my age, going back in time is heartwarming. South India and, places where one lived decades ago is etched in memory. Of course the present visuals of places have undergone enormous changes, that doesn’t deter the heart.

Here the blog that caught my eye.

https://kaminidandapani.typepad.com/my_weblog/2011/08/a-few-thousand-words.html#more

Hope to write more…Cheers.

About gardenerat60

As you guessed, I am a retired executive, looking for hobbies. Stumbled into gardening after reading blogs. Always wanted to use eco-friendly items in daily life. So, there was no heistation in deciding to put the vast terrace balcony to use for organic garden.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Return to blog after too long

  1. pendantry says:

    Welcome back to the blogosphere! 🙂

  2. namitasunder says:

    Hey Pattu, nice to see you after a very long time. But then felt bad your fall. I understand how it feels to be confined to bed. These last two years have been very trying and testing for most of us. It’s good to hear about arrival of grand children. Congratulations Pattu Pati. Loads of good wishes to children. Please, take care and come here frequently. even if it is a small post.

  3. Jeevan says:

    Welcome back!
    I’m really sorry to hear about your fall, and at this age, it’s definitely not easier, but I hope you get back on foot soon to check all your loved plants. And being around kids is bliss, and it could make life busy and forgetful things you intend to do. I have a little nephew at home, and the 4 months old is making life happier. And being around kids is bliss, and it could make life busy and forgetful things you intend to do. I have a little nephew at home, and the 4 months old is making life happier.

    Pls Take care

  4. ranjani135 says:

    Hi Pattu,
    Hope you are very much ok now, fully recovered from the fall.
    Also hope you remember me. I am Ranjani Narayanan a wordpress blogger.
    I am also away from blogging. ஆன்மீக வழியில் பயணம் செய்ய ஆரம்பித்து இருப்பதால் இந்த எழுத்துகள் அன்னியமாகி போய் விட்டன என்று சொல்லாம்.
    பல வருடங்களுக்குப் பிறகு எனது பிளாக் பக்கம் இன்றைக்கு வந்தேன்.
    உங்களது காமெண்ட் எனது ப்ளாகில் படிக்க நேர்ந்தது. உடனே உங்கள் பிளாக் பக்கம் வந்தேன்.
    என்னுடைய ஈமெயில் முகவரி கொடுக்கிறேன். முடிந்த போது எழுதுங்கள்.
    இன்னும் ஹைதராபாதில் தான் இருக்கிறீர்களா? மிகுந்த ஆவலுடன் உங்கள் பதிலுக்குக் காத்திருக்கிறேன்.
    அன்புடன்,
    ரஞ்சனி நாராயணன்
    என்னுடைய

Leave a comment