What flower is this?


This was a huge long entwined vine growing with my ash gourd plants. I was happy thinking that this creeper is some beans I had sown earleir and forgotten.
I was waiting to harvest beans, but one fine day found these pretty flowers, after the rains.

I had seen these flowers in other colours in neighbour’s house. This was light blue and white. The flowers soon became some kind of fruit too.

After google search, I confirmed the identity-Passion flower.

Anyway, I swolled my disappointment of not growing beans, and looked at the plant carefully. It had smothered my Chameli branch, and also had entwined in ash-gourd and bitter gourd plants. So with a heavy heart, I had to discard the plant.

About gardenerat60

As you guessed, I am a retired executive, looking for hobbies. Stumbled into gardening after reading blogs. Always wanted to use eco-friendly items in daily life. So, there was no heistation in deciding to put the vast terrace balcony to use for organic garden.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What flower is this?

  1. Sundeep Motamarri says:

    Flower looks beautiful. Not sure what it is ..

  2. Sundeep Motamarri says:

    Pattu,

    Did u got Donda Paadu, My son bought some bulbs from his friends place , so I put them in the soil maybe in fifteen days I should see some growth.

    Thanks
    Sundeep

Leave a comment